Solved Case of Michael Terry and Joe Francis


The government of India on 1 march 2007 approved the merger of Air India and Indian airlines. Consequent to the above a new company called National Aviation Company of India limited was incorporated under the companies act 1956 on 30 march 2007 with its registered office at New Delhi
Air India
Formerly named as Tata Airlines was founded by JRD Tata. It was converted into a Public Limited Company on July 29th 1946.Air India is the flag carrier airline of India owned by Air India Limited (AIL).
A Government of India enterprise. It is the third largest airline in India (after IndiGo and Jet Airways) in domestic market share, and operates a fleet of Airbus and Boeing aircraft serving various domestic and international airports. It is headquartered at the Indian Airlines House in New Delhi.
Air India has two major domestic hubs at Indira Gandhi International Airport and Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, and secondary hubs at Chennai International Airport and Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose International Airport, Kolkata.
Indian Airlines:
            The airline was set up on 1 August 1953. The airline was based out of New Delhi and had a pre-merger fleet of over 55 aircraft in 2006. The erstwhile Indian Airlines Limited or currently known as Indian, was India’s first state owned domestic airline.
Indian Airlines was set up under the aegis of federal Union Ministry of Civil Aviation and based in New Delhi. Its main bases were the international airports in Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and New Delhi. It has now been merged with Air India for corporate purposes, though for now, continues to issue its own tickets. According to the Air Corporations Act of 1953, two new national airlines were to be formed in India
The airline was invited to be a part of the Star Alliance in 2007.[13] Air India completed the merger with Indian Airlines and some part of the agreed upgrades in its service and membership...