Unit 205

UNIT 205
1.Community schools:
A community school is both a place and a set of partnerships between the school and other community resources. Its integrated focus on academics, health and social services, youth and community development and community engagement leads to improved student learning, stronger families and healthier communities. Community schools offer a personalized curriculum that emphasizes real-world learning and community problem-solving. Schools become centers of the community and are open to everyone – all day, every day, evenings and weekends.

2.Foundation schools:
Foundation schools are funded by the local authority but the school governors have full responsibility for running the school and are responsible for making their own admission arrangements.

3.Voluntary aided schools:
Most voluntary aided schools are Roman Catholic or Church of England schools, and usually give priority in their admissions criteria to pupils of their faith.
The governing body employs the staff, sets the admissions criteria and contributes to building and maintenance costs. The school buildings and land are normally owned by a charitable foundation, often a religious organisation.

Academies are independently managed, all-ability schools. They are set up by sponsors from business, faith or voluntary groups in partnership with the Department for Education (DfE) and the local authority.
Academies make their own admission arrangements, but applications are coordinated by Croydon Council. You can obtain full details of the admissions criteria by contacting each of these schools directly.

5.Specialist Schools:
Specialist Schools are state secondary schools that aim to be local centres of excellence in their chosen specialism, and which to that end, benefitted from public funding under the "Specialist Schools Programme" and from private sector sponsorship.
The Specialist Schools Programme proclaimed six objectives for schools:
  • Stls Level 2 Unit 205 2.1A
    Unit 205 Schools as Organisations. 2.1 a School Governor Through their representation of the wider school community governors help their school improve and...
  • Unit 205 Teaching
    Offenders Act 2003 Disability Discrimination Act 1995 Data Protection Act 1998 United Nations Convention as the Right of the Child 1989 Early Years Foundation...
  • Unit 205 Duty Of Care
    3 Health and Social Care Assignment I can confirm that the evidence listed for this unit is my own work and was carried out under the conditions and context...
  • Unit 205 Qcf
    1.1 & 1.2 Define type of abuse, and the signs and/ symptoms associated with each type of abuse. Physical abuse is where someone is causing physical harm to...
  • Unit 205 Outcome 1 Diploma Health And Social Care Lv3
    1.1 Define the following types of abuse. Physical abuse: Punching, Kicking Scratching, Slapping, Biting, Scalding, Pulling hair, Poking Pinching, Pushing, Shoving...