Organization and Behaviors


The EU is a unique economic and political partnership between 27 European countries that together cover much of the continent.
The EU was created in the aftermath of the Second World War. The first steps were to foster economic cooperation: the idea being that countries who trade with one another become economically interdependent and so more likely to avoid conflict. The result was the European Economic Community (EEC), created in 1958, and initially increasing economic cooperation between six countries: Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands. Since then, a huge single market has been created and continues to develop towards its full potential

  *  Austria                        
  *  Belgium
  *  Bulgaria
  *  Croatia
  *  Cyprus
  *  Czech Republic
  *  Denmark
  *  Estonia
  *  Finland
  *  France
  *  Germany
  *  Greece
  *  Hungary
  *  Ireland
  *  Italy
  *  Latvia
  *  Lithuania
  *  Luxembourg
  *  Malta
  *  Netherlands
  *  Poland
  *  Portugal
  *  Romania
  *  Slovakia
  *  Slovenia
  *  Spain
  *  Sweden
  *  United Kingdom
BRICS countries
BRICS is the acronym for an association of five major emerging national economies:Brazil  Russia, India China and South Africa The grouping was originally known as "BRIC” before the inclusion of South Africa in 2010. The BRICS members are alldeveloping or newl industrialised countries, but they are distinguished by their large, fast-growing economies and significant influence on regional and global affairs; all five are G-20 members. As of 2013, the five BRICS countries represent almost 3 billion people, with a combined nominal GDP of US$16.039 trillion, and an estimated US$4 trillion in combined foreign reserves.  Presently, South Africa holds the chair of the BRICS group. The BRICS have received both praise and criticism from numerous quarters

The World Trade Organization (WTO) is the only global...