My Autobiography

I was born on a warm, sunny day in Manila, Philippines, and now I’m living here in Oakland, California. I go to school at Merritt College taking up Psychology 1A and I’m working at Long’s Drugstore as a Shipment Receiver and a Night Shift Manager; I live with my mom, my dad and my aunt.
      I started school when I was six-years-old. I went to kindergarten, elementary, high school and two years of college in the Philippines and while I was there, I won an award for good conduct in kindergarten. I also won awards for honor rolls in elementary and when I’m in high school, I was a member of our school cheering squad from freshman to my sophomore year. I really love basketball, so on my junior year I started playing as a member of our junior’s basketball team, but one time I got a severe injury so I stopped playing and just join the cheering squad again on my senior year. In my early college year, my injury is already healed so I started to play basketball again with my classmates if there is an intramurals or school competition and I was hoping to join the varsity on our university but it didn’t happen because I have to move here in the States for good.
      I’m happy on my life right now and life to me means friends and family who you can trust and who trusts you. I am pretty much on the happy side of life, but like all people I do I have some problems, sad days or depressed days sometimes. Thankfully I have true friends here that always there for me when I am having a bad day and if I want someone to talk to. And also I have a sweet, loving, caring and understanding girlfriend that I love very much with all of me. I met her in my first work at Fisherman’s Wharf in San Francisco on summer of 2006. That was my happiest day of my life and we’ve been together thru thick and thin for almost 2 years now and still going strong and loving each other. She is my inspiration for all things that I was doing right now and in the future.
      Now I was looking forward to...