Dear Mr Wright

Thank you for your letter of 17 November.

Firstly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced in these three weeks after subscribing the Premium Business Plan service in our company.

We agree that there was the interruption of the internet service happened in your plan that brought you so much problems. We have investigated to your complaint and would like to inform you that there were some mistakes made by our staff. As a result of our investigation, our technician successfully installed a new internet service to you on 5 November, but he didn’t help you to renew your plan service to Premium Business. So, you were not able to enjoy ‘maximum download speeds and superfast broadband’ This lead to those problems you were faced in the internet use. And for the date on 14 November that there was no service for almost 50 hours, it was caused by the errors of our internet service.

To prevent re-occurrences, we have hold some intensive training to enhance the service quality for our staff and let them more understand the appropriate working process for handling new plan services. Also, we would monitor the internet systems carefully and estimate the situation regularly.  

We assure you that your complaint will give the opportunity for our company to improve our service further and ensure that this will not happen again. To show goodwill, we would like to extend your contract of Premium Business Plan service from one year to one year and six months.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology and if you have further assistance, you can contact our hotline 3245 7856.

Your sincerely

Kerry Knightley