Four Hispanic Groups

Puerto Ricans became United State (U.S) citizens in 1917, because the War Department wanted Puerto Ricans to join World War 1 (Advameg Inc., 2008). Puerto Ricans have three historical traditions: Spanish colonial, Afro-Caribbean, and North American, Their religious beliefs and other identifying components of their culture hare heavily upon Spanish and Afro-Caribbean traditions (Advameg Inc., 2008). Puerto Rican people identify strongly with their homeland, even though they are U.S citizens they rarely refer to themselves as Americans. The linguistic affiliation’s of Puerto Ricans is Spanish, but the Spanish that they speck is different from other Latin Americans or Caribbean regions. The ability to speak English is very large, and the migration between Puerto Rico and the U.S. mainland and the practice of teaching English, and the exchange of faculty and student between U.S. mainland and Puerto Rican universities is quite common.
    Puerto Ricans Political status in American is a freely associate state, that was but in the constitution in 1952 within the federal system of the United States. Prior to the constitution in 1952, neither Puerto Rican women nor illiterate males had been allowed to vote. Although Puerto Rican have been United States citizens since 1917, They cannot vote in U.S. presidential elections, but those 18 years and older may vote for a resident commissioner to the U.S house of representatives who is allowed to speak but may vote only in committees (Encyclopedia Britannica, 2009). Puerto Rico has three main political parties, each of which advocates a different political status for the island. The two leading parties are Popular Democratic Party and New Progressive party (Encyclopedia Britannica, 2009). The Popular Democratic Party supports the continuation of the commonwealth status and the New Progressive Party favors the U.S. statehood (Encyclopedia Britannica, 2009).
    The economy in Puerto Rico has one of the most dynamic economies,...