Child Developmental

Carlotta Depremo
PSY-354 (PSY-354-0101) Child Psyc
August 9, 2015
Heather Pizzo
Do to most beliefs, there is six different stages in growing up.   Starting with Infancy, then Early Childhood, Middle Childhood, Early Adolescence, and Late Adolescence.   In the next paragraphs the explanation of some things to provide development in the classroom and school will be explained.
Starting with Infancy, a teacher can make sure that the child is set up in a safe and stimulating environment.   This way the child can explore their surroundings by crawling, walking, and climbing within the classroom.   Another is to arrange clean areas for the children for their physical needs.   A teacher can also provide culturally sensitive care.   The teacher can have certain books with different culture.
In Early Childhood, the teacher will provide reassurance to children that have to separate from the family.   The teacher will create a classroom environment that permits the children to explore their cultural and physical world.   The teacher may also show the children about some type of literature.   This gives the child some kind of imagination.
With Middle Childhood, the parents step in more.   The family become a part of the child’s classroom buy helping the teacher in the classroom.   Ensuring that all the children learn the basic academic skills and to give the children the guidance they need to establish a positive relationship with their peers.   Children are learning how to talk through a problem more now then fighting through the problem.   The teacher makes more of someone to look up too at this age.  
In the Early Adolescence stage, the importance of education is very important.   A teacher will design a curriculum that is challenging and motivating.   This will incorporate knowledge and skills for the child.   Children will have advisors to help with their welfare.   And, then comes the changes in physical and puberty.   The child may feel awkward and will need...