America Detaches from the British Empire

The United States Declaration of Independence was a proclamation created in July of 1776 to give the original thirteen American colonies the right to be independent states and no longer be classified as an element of the British Empire.   Many events took place between the years of 1760 and 1770 to lead Continental Congress to the adoption of this declaration on July 4, 1776. On October 26, 1760 George III became the new king of the United Kingdom and Ireland. In the same year he also became the king of Hanover. During his reign Britain fought in the Seven Years War in which they gained a new empire but lost possession of the thirteen American Colonies.
On April 5 of 1764 the Parliament of Great Britain passed the Sugar Act, also called the American Revenue Act, which raised taxes on items shipped to the colonies including sugar, coffee, wine, cloth, and dies. Another act called the Stamp Act was put into play by parliament on March 22, 1765. The Stamp Act also raised taxes by requiring many printed materials to be printed on stamped paper. This act was passed to help pay for the troops that were sent to North America during the Seven Years War. The thirteen American colonies began boycotting the new tax raises and formed the Stamp Act Congress in which representatives from all the American colonies were brought together to develop an amalgamated protest against the new taxations. In 1766 parliament administered the Declaratory Act which was to repeal the Stamp Act of 1765.
Beginning in 1767 a series of laws were passed by the Parliament of Great Britain called the Townshend Acts. Many historians argue as to which acts are considered a part of the Townshend Acts, but five of them are frequently cited. The five acts include The Indemnity Act, the Revenue Act of 1767, the Commissioners of Customs Act, the Vice Admiralty Court Act, and the New York Restraining Act.   All of the acts were passed to raise taxes on the American colonies in order to pay the salaries...